MyServerCardThe card your state actually requires
Open menu

State file

Oklahoma alcohol server card

Officially the ABLE Employee License. Your manager probably called it ABLE license.

Checked
August 1, 2026

Oklahoma is two requirements, not one: an individual ABLE employee license from the state, $30 plus $3.50, and a course from a provider the state approved. The training certificate is uploaded within 14 days of the license being issued. Bussers and hosts are exempt by name.

Two separate requirements, not one: an individual state license with a fee, and a course from an approved provider (37A O.S. section 37A-2-121).

The rule, field by field

RequiredYes, by law
DeadlineThe training certificate is uploaded within 14 days of the license being issued
Valid for2 years (not state-verified)
CertificateMyServerCard has not found this published by the state
Course cost$30 plus $3.50 for the state license, and the course is paid separately
SourceOklahoma ABLE Commission, employee license and server training

Does it cover you?

  • Server / waiterYesYes, from 18. Spirits require 21
  • BartenderYesYes, from 18. Spirits require 21
  • Door / ID checkNot statedThe state does not name this job either way, so we will not guess.
  • Manager or supervisorNot statedThe state does not name this job either way, so we will not guess.
  • Cashier (store, off-premise)YesYes, from 16 in a grocery store
  • Busser / hostNoBussers and hosts are exempt
  • DeliveryNot statedThe state does not name this job either way, so we will not guess.

What the other sites get wrong

The courses Oklahoma approved

This is the state’s own list, not ours. We do not rank it and we do not have a favourite: the ordering rule is published in how we check.

$30 plus $3.50 for the state license, and the course is paid separately

ProviderPriceFormatLanguage
24/7 ACE Alcohol Compliance Education Online Course (ORA)Oklahoma Restaurant Association—OnlineEnglishProvider site
360Training.com, Inc dba TIPS—OnlineEnglishProvider site
$5.99 Accelerated Oklahoma Server Training—OnlineEnglishProvider site
A+ Server Education—OnlineEnglishProvider site
AA Premiere CE Oklahoma Mandatory Alcohol Server Training—OnlineEnglishProvider site
AACEA.comAmerica's Alcohol Certified Education Association—OnlineEnglishProvider site
ABC Server Training—OnlineEnglishProvider site
ACE Alcohol Compliance Education (Oklahoma Restaurant Association)—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Affordable Alcohol Training DBA LIQUORexam.com—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Alcohol Seller-Server TrainingAmerican Course Academy—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Alcohol Server Training Certification | iServeSmart—OnlineEnglishProvider site
American Course Academy, LLC—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Certification Experts—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Food Safety International—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Foodservice Operators Training Achievement Programs, LLC dba TAP Series—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Gopuff Responsible Alcohol Delivery Certification—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Learn2Serve Oklahoma Alcohol Seller/Server Training—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Ready Training Online (RTO)—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Responsible Training—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Rserving Oklahoma Responsible Serving of Alcohol—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Seller Server Classes—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Seller Server Classes—OnlineSpanishProvider site
ServSafe Alcohol Online Course—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Sure Sell Now—OnlineEnglishProvider site
Techniques of Alcohol Management (TAM)—OnlineEnglishProvider site
ACE Alcohol Compliance Education (ORA)Oklahoma Restaurant Association—In personEnglishProvider site
By-Way In-Person Event Bartender Training—In personEnglishProvider site
Raise the Bar: Responsible Alcohol Service Certification—In personEnglishProvider site

This is the list Oklahoma ABLE Commission, approved server training programs published, read on September 2, 2026, in the order the state publishes it. 28 of these 28 show no price because we have not read it at the source. A dash means we do not know, not that it is free.

Managing a team in Oklahoma? The same rule from the employer’s side: how many days you get after a hire, when the card expires, and who carries the penalty.

For employers

Common questions

I bought a course. Am I done?

No, and this is where Oklahoma catches people. The course is one requirement and the state licence is the other. You apply for the ABLE employee license, pay $30 plus $3.50, and upload the training certificate within 14 days of the license being issued.

How old do I have to be?

It depends on the business and the drink: 16 in a grocery store, 18 elsewhere, and 21 to handle spirits.

Written by Luciano Canziani. Updated September 2, 2026. Every requirement above was read in Oklahoma ABLE Commission, employee license and server training on August 1, 2026. Check it yourself before you pay for anything: that is the point of publishing it.